Site Of Alternative Music
Select Band Hottest News Chat Room Guest Book Mail Me

< back to main page

coldplay - biography



Chris Martin: vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboard

Jon Buckland: lead guitar

Guy Berryman: bass

Will Champion: drums

The word (from the official Coldplay site) on the release of Dont Panic is... it'll be released in Europe, but not the UK because doing that would be milking it (the sucess of Parachutes) too much, according to Chris Martin on Jo Whiley's Lunchtime Social before xmas.

Coldplay recently won 2 Brit Awards; Best Group, and Best Album for Parachutes and 3 NME Carling awards; Best Single for Yellow, Best New Artist and 'Radio 1 Evening Session Session of the Year'.

10 songs have been written for Coldplay's next album, work should start in May. Tracks include A Ghost, Your Guess Is As Good as Mine, Deserter, Fingers Crossed and Amsterdam. Other new songs that might get onto the album are Murder, This Hollow Frame, In My Place, In Isolation and Animals.
(Thanks to


Site of alternative music - Сайт альтернативной музыки - All rights reserved © 2000-01 by Lennikov Andrew

Rambler's Top100

Сайт управляется системой uCoz